Excerpt # 3

I got to thinking a lot about legacy once I had a child. What legacy was I going to leave for my children? I’ve thought about it, and I want to leave them with 2 pieces of knowledge. Unless I hit the Powerball jackpot, I probably won’t have millions to leave them, or vacation homes, or jewelry or anything fancy like that.

I want them to know 2 things:
1) That their father loved Jesus, and despite not having it all together, tried to live his life as much like Jesus’ as possible.
2) That their father was head over heels in love with them.

That’s it. If I can leave that legacy to my kids, I’ll have counted this life a win.

Leave a Reply

